Title: PPP Unit Australia

Language: English

Type: Website

Nature: Laws and Regulations

Published: June 8, 2021

Region: East Asia and Pacific

Country: Australia

Topic: Legal Framework, PPP Unit

Keywords: Legal Framework, PPP Regulation, PPP Law, PPP unit

Document Link(s):

Document Summary:

Each state and territory has appointed a lead government agency to implement public-private partnership policies. Infrastructure Australia provides advice on Australia’s infrastructure priorities. 

Document Details:

Only three state/territory governments (New South Wales, South Australia and Victoria) have established a dedicated unit. Other states and territory governments (i.e.Tasmania, Western Australia, Australian Capital Territory, Northern Territory) do not have a dedicated PPP unit and place responsibility within their finance ministry more generally.

Updated: February 16, 2022