Title: PPP Procurement Benchmarking: Benchmarking Infrastructure Development 2020

Language: English

Type: Website

Nature: Benchmarking

Published: June 10, 2021

Region: Global

Country: Global-World

Topic: Tools, Financing and Risk Mitigation, Procurement

Keywords: PPP Benchmarking

Document Link(s):

Document Summary:

PPP Procurement Benchmarking: The Full Report

The report highlights the key findings resulting from the data and is organized around the infrastructure project cycle phases for both public-private partnerships (PPPs) and traditional public investments (TPIs) assessment. 

Benchmarking Infrastructure Development 2020 is designed to encourage and support governments in improving the quality of regulatory frameworks governing large infrastructure projects. It does so by measuring the adoption of internationally recognized good regulatory practices oriented towards the sound preparation, procurement and management of large infrastructure projects that are closely aligned with the core philosophy of the G20 QII. Recognizing the relevance of conventionally procured projects, Benchmarking Infrastructure Development 2020 builds on the success of Procuring Infrastructure PPPs 2018 and expands its coverage to include a pilot group of 40 economies using TPI.

Benchmarking Infrastructure Development 2020 is an initiative of the World Bank’s Infrastructure Finance, PPPs and Guarantees (IPG) Group.  See the full report here 

Document Details:

Benchmarking PPP Procurement: Countries

The Benchmarking Infrastructure Development 2020 PPP survey covers 140 economies worldwide while the TPI survey covers 40 pilot economies. See details for the countries covered by the benchmarking survey here

The following countries are included:

  • Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi
  • Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Congo Dem. Rep., Congo Rep.,,Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire
  • Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador, Egypt Arab. Rep., El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia
  • Finland, France
  • Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea
  • Haiti, Honfuras, Hungary
  • India, Indonesia, Iran Islamic Rep., Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy
  • Jamaica, Japan, Jordan
  • Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea. Rep., Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyz Republic
  • Lao PDR, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania
  • Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldava, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar
  • Nepal, Netherland, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Macadonia
  • Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania, Rwanda
  • Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Saloman Islands, Somalia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Sweden, Switzerland
  • Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, The Russian Federation, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey
  • Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu, Vietnam
  • Zambia, Zimbabwe

Image by Pixabay

Updated: March 18, 2022